193. El Patrón – October 5, 2016 – Pontiac, MI

20161005_13231420161005_123513Pontiac represented on the blog! And what a representation! I had some of the best enchiladas OF MY LIFE at El Patrón for lunch today. A work friend treated me for my birthday. My birthday is tomorrow!!!! I’m taking the day off work and will be lunching and shopping in Midtown. Yes – DETROIT DAY!

I’m a huge birthday person, if you haven’t already inferred that. Who deep down doesn’t love a day to feel special? I think it’s lovely that we all have a birthday, and dammit, I’m a champion of all-out celebrating them. And partaking in the celebration of mine by gorging myself at a place with the most deliciously fried, caramelized shredded pork and a salsa bar proffering various sauces and pickled vegetables was glorious.

El Patrón is legit-legit, and I’ll definitely be adding it to my Mexican-restaurant rotation. The food is phenomenal, the prices are reasonable, and the no-frills, diner-like atmosphere (you order at a counter; you pick your own table; the food is delivered to you) is fun and friendly. Plus, the pops are served in glass bottles (as these varieties are sold in Mexico) – fun!

1188 Joslyn Ave.

Pontiac, MI 48340

3 comments

Leave a Reply

