715. Sexy Steak – April 18, 2024 – Detroit, MI

Sexy Steak offers a most alluring dining experience!

The upscale steakhouse housed in the GAR (Grand Army of the Republic) building in downtown Detroit lived up to its name during my visit. I and the friend who accompanied me savored what we both agreed were probably the best steaks of our lives: luscious ribeye cap steaks that came to our table sliced up and sizzling in house-made zip sauce and their own juices. My steak was a perfect iteration of the medium-rare temperature that I called for: tender, juicy, flavorful . . . flat-out INCREDIBLE!

That ribeye cap steak was accompanied by a whole-roasted clove of garlic, which I relished along with the steak and two sides my friend and I shared: spinach sautéed in olive oil, lemon, Calabrian chilis, and garlic; and buttery Yukon Gold mashed potatoes. Rich and flavorful in their own right, both sides held their own with that ribeye cap steak.

What a MEAL! What a dining EXPERIENCE! Because it’s not solely the cuisine that’s oh-so-sexy at Sexy Steak, it’s ALLL the things, from the feast-for-the-eyes ambiance to the impeccable service, the carefully curated wine list to the expertly mixed cocktails.

Speaking of Sexy Steak’s cocktails: if you’d like a recommendation, may I suggest the Margarita Italia? A blending of reposado tequila, limoncello, fresh citrus juice, and agave syrup, it goes down utterly easy.

As the neon sign outside the restrooms proclaims, “Sexy is a state of mind” at Sexy Steak. That ethos most obviously influences its patrons – and I’m HERE for it.

This is a place to get glam for – and the guests dining there during the night of my visit did just that, flaunting evening attire ranging from business-professional to cocktail-hour to club-wear. Many of them appeared to be dining at Sexy Steak to celebrate special occasions, from birthdays to big date nights.

My friend and I weren’t at Sexy Steak to celebrate a special occasion. We simply wanted to spice up our Thursday night. THAT is occasion enough, in my book, to rendezvous with this desirable dining experience!

1942 Grand River Ave.

Detroit, MI 48226

www.sexysteakdetroit.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.