121. Trini and Carmen’s – May 30, 2015 – Waterford, MI

20150530_203859

20150530_201111

Saturday night I braved the pouring rain to voyage from my east-side abode to a friend’s house in Clarkston. We’d decided to go to dinner, and I leapt at her suggestion of Mexican, because Mexican food is pretty much my favorite ethnic food in the world (how could I not adore it with all the cheese and glorious fried stuff it entails???). And I was glad to see that our stop was Trini and Carmen’s in Waterford, since I’d never been there before.

Three reasons to love this restaurant: 1) Its tortilla chips – a crucial component of the Mexican-cuisine dining experience, of course! – are delicious, all crispy and just the right amount of greasy – yum! 2) More importantly, the delicious-factor extends to the rest of its menu (I got the build-your-own combination plate where you can pick three items). This is legit, authentic Mexican food! 3) They serve an excellent Spanish coffee (my favorite drink that I always forget is my favorite drink until I see it on the menu and HAVE to have it). You pretty much can’t go wrong here.

1715 N. Telegraph Rd.

Waterford, MI 48328

http://triniandcarmens.com

Leave a Reply

