110. Le Petit Prince – March 26, 2015 – Birmingham, MI

l

Photo courtesy of Yelp.com

Le Petit Prince! This amazing gem of a bakery is located in an incredibly nondescript strip mall next to a gas station, so nondescript that I totally passed it despite using GPS. But oh, how I am hooked! The almond croissant – out of this world! Just f@ckin’ awesome. And the chocolate one, the pain au chocolat, was delicious, too. And I loved how incredibly, charmingly old-school authentic it all was. The older woman with the French accent who served me, presumably one of the owners, told me that it’s a family-run business that has been around since 1979 – that’s how you know it’s legit! It’s so old-school that it doesn’t take credit or debit cards, just cash and checks – so heads-up on that. But I just loved it. Those pastries were so delicious that I forgot to take a picture of them before I ate them! And alas, I didn’t take a picture of the bakery. So the photo above is one I found on Yelp.com, taken by user Libby F.

124 W. 14 Mile Rd.

Birmingham, MI 48009

2 comments

Leave a Reply

