91. The Emory – December 19, 2014 – Ferndale, MI

20141219_183921

20141219_185749

Stepping inside The Emory felt like stepping inside a room in my own mind – the vibe was just that me-ish (and they were playing so many gloriously amazing ’70s soft rock songs the night I was there, which was totally up my alley). I loved all the woodwork and the shades of brown; it just held a good aura for me. Ok, that is probably the most hippie-ish description anyone has every given about this place. Long story short, the joint has good ambience. And the hot butter-rum seasonal drink I ordered was delightful. I wish I could just hole away in one of the booths and butter-rum-drink the winter away.

22700 Woodward Ave.

Ferndale, MI 48220

www.theemoryferndale.com

One comment

Leave a Reply

