80. Townhouse – November 1, 2014 – Birmingham, MI

I really loved my visit to Birmingham this weekend. I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been there before this, and it’s really not that far from me. It’s full of so many cute restaurants and shops. I know it’s kind of geared toward the filthy-rich, but if you go there for lunch, it’s really not that bad. My friend and I hit up Townhouse for their deliciously juicy aged-steak burger. We had a hard time deciding what to get because the menu had several intriguing-sounding items, such as a BLT with an avocado aioli and the Power Salad, described on the menu as a “blend of quinoa, wild rice, brown rice, chickpeas, toasted pumpkin seeds, mixed greens, avocado, jicama and honey-lime cilantro vinaigrette.” Yum! But probably far too healthy for a Saturday.

I forgot to take pictures here, so the above photo is courtesy of the Townhouse’s website (showing the happier time of summer. RIP summer!).

180 Pierce St.
Birmingham, MI 48009

http://www.eatattownhouse.com

Leave a Reply

