74. New Moon – October 20, 2014 – Macomb, MI

20141020_193418

It wasn’t until after I ate here, of course, that I read the Yelp reviews and found several people complaining of bugs in their food or water . . . yeah. I thought this was just another commonplace Chinese restaurant with décor out of a time warp (it opened in the late eighties – but doesn’t it look like it could’ve opened in the sixties?).

I make it a point to not really complain about places on this blog, as I want it to be a celebration of places in the Metro-Detroit area, not a ratings system or bitch-fest. But I felt like I couldn’t have a clear conscience without issuing that warning about the buggies (my food, as far as I know, was critter-free!).

16840 21 Mile Rd.
Macomb, MI 48044

Leave a Reply

