54. Waldenburg Park – August 31, 2014 – Macomb, MI

IMG_20140831_175432

I went to this little park today with the intention of taking a jog. It has some paths that wind around a wooded area; they’re not very long, but the scenery is very pretty. I only lasted about twenty minutes, however – and that was a stretch – because the mosquitoes were fierce! The way they were attacking me – it was unnerving. I would stop to take a picture, and several would immediately be swarming onto me, buzzing in my ears. It was a nightmare. I got so bit up! So my time at Waldenburg Park wasn’t exactly enjoyable. But if you bring bug spray, or go there at a time of year when the mosquitoes are less prevalent, you’ll likely be able to enjoy the natural beauty of the walking trails. Or you can just hang out at the basketball court or the playscape.

19225 21 Mile Rd.

Macomb, MI 48044

https://www.macomb-mi.gov/Parks%20and%20Rec/ParksOurParksPage.html

 

Leave a Reply

